About the Conference

Ivannikov ISP RAS Open Conference is an annual event organized by the Institute for System Programming of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ISP RAS) to discuss fundamental achievements in computer science and to present its new innovative technologies developed for practical commercial use in various industrial projects.

The main sections:

  • Program analysis, modeling and transformation technologies.
  • Data management and information systems.
  • Open source software for continuum mechanics.
  • Open source systems for digital hardware design.
  • Linguistic analysis systems.

To participate in the Ivannikov ISP RAS Conference please register. To present your research please submit a paper, that wasn't yet published or submitted for other conferences. Submission Guidelines are here.

We accept original unpublished articles containing the results of research or describing the work in progress. We invite both researchers and practitioners. All accepted papers will be published in the Proceedings of Ivannikov ISP RAS Open Conference

Paticipation in the conference and publication of articles are free of charge. Travel and accommodation, as well as other expenses are to be paid by the participant.

The 2023 edition of the ISP RAS Open conference is dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the Russian IT. On December 4th, 1948, Isaak Bruk (Corresponding Member of the Academy of Sciences of the Soviet Union) and Bashir Rameev (engineer of the electronic laboratory of the Khrzhizhanovsky Power Engineering Institute of the Academy of Sciences) submitted a patent application for an automatic digital computer machine. Also in 1948, the Lebedev Institute of Precision Mechanics and Computer Engineering and the Special Design Bureau-245 were founded. These two organizations made the first mass-produced Russian computers.


The program is being formed.

Programme Committee

Steering and Programme committee

  • Arutyun Avetisyan, Prof., Academician of RAS, director of ISP RAS.
  • Andrey Belevantsev, Dr. Sci., Head of Program Analysis and Optimization Team (ISP RAS).
  • Gaysaryan Sergey, Ph.D., Head of Compiler Technology Department (ISP RAS).
  • Garbuk S.V., Ph.D. in Technical Sciences, scientific projects director (Higher School of Economics).
  • Petrenko Aleksander, Prof., Head of Software Engineering Department (ISP RAS).
  • Prokhorov Sergei, Prof., chair of IEEE Computer Science Russian chapter.
  • Samovarov Oleg, Ph.D., scientific secretary of ISP RAS.
  • Denis Turdakov, Ph.D., Head of Information Systems Department (ISP RAS).



Paticipation in the conference and publication of articles are free of charge. Travel and accommodation, as well as other expenses are to be paid by the participant.

Contact us via e-mail scsec@ispras.ru to get instructions.


The papers should be 3-7 pages long, formatted using Templates for Conference Proceedings. Peer review is double-blind. Please remove any references to authors (such as names, affiliations or e-mails) from submitted articles, as well as direct references to previous works. In case of successful review and acceptance you will be requested to submit camera-ready text with necessary author details.

Accepted papers will be published in «Proceedings of Ivannikov ISPRAS Open Conference».

Submission is open at EasyChair..

Submissions that violate these guidelines will be rejected.

Important dates

  • Articles submission: November 1, 2023 (23:59, GMT+3).
  • Notification of acceptance: November 14, 2023.
  • Participants registration: November 27, 2023 (23:59, GMT+3).
  • Camera ready copies: December 14, 2023.

Past conferences

2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015 (1, 2), 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010

Contacts and other information

E-mail and phone

You may contact us by e-mail scsec@ispras.ru or phone +7(495) 912-44-25.

Venue address

Moscow, Leninskiy prospect, 32A, the Main building of the RAS (not far from Moscow Metro station "Leninskiy prospect" and Moscow Central Circle station "Ploshchad Gagarina"). The venue may be changed due to the epidemiological situation; the Conference may take place online.


The Conference is held from 9:00 to 18:00 (with coffee breaks and lunch for guests and participants).